sbrelop.blogg.se

Bootmgr is compressed fix
Bootmgr is compressed fix








bootmgr is compressed fix

This technique is more convenient than disabling compression on the entire partition, because when unpacking files, you just may not have free disk space! The method is to restore the boot manager, with the entire active partition in its current state (compressed or uncompressed). It seems to me strange that Microsoft did not provide a regular tool for solving this problem, because it occurs quite often. In all these cases, the structure of the bootmgr boot file can be changed, as a result of which normal system booting is not possible. Problems with the medicine for Windows 7, when the bootmgr bootloader was replaced by another one with illegal activationĪnd as I wrote earlier, the reason may be to enable / disable compression (compression) on the active section The presence of errors on the hard disk (read errors) Indeed, to save space, I recently turned on the “Compress this drive to save disk space” option on the system disk in Windows 7, as a result of which my system disk and bootmgr were compressed and the system could not boot correctly from it.Īlso possible causes of the error “BOOTMGR is compressed” can be:

bootmgr is compressed fix

I think the next picture will be able to describe the situation better than any words :). After I remembered what actions I performed with the system, I realized what the problem might be.










Bootmgr is compressed fix